CardEntry and its alternatives compared
If you list a lot of cards on Cardmarket, you want a tool that takes the data entry off your hands. Five of them are side by side here. They do not all solve the same task: some manage a collection, others prepare a sale. CardEntry belongs to the second group and aims to save you time when listing. The table also shows where the others can do more.
The five tools in one table
The details on ManaBox, Delver Lens, NeoSatoshi and TCG Actana come from their own websites and app store listings as of 23 September 2026. Where a maker does not state something, the table says “not stated”. That does not mean the feature is missing.
| Criterion | CardEntry | ManaBox | Delver Lens | NeoSatoshi | TCG Actana |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Card games | Magic, Pokémon, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, Lorcana, Riftbound, Digimon, Flesh and Blood, Star Wars: Unlimited, Gundam, Cyberpunk, Weiss Schwarz, Vanguard, Force of Will, Final Fantasy, Dragon Ball Super | Magic | Magic; Pokémon in the separate app Poke Delver | Pokémon, One Piece | Magic, Riftbound, Pokémon (beta), One Piece (beta); no Yu-Gi-Oh! |
| Platform | Browser, on a computer and on a phone | App for iOS and Android | App for Android; iOS and PC in beta via the web app | Browser | Desktop program for Windows and macOS (Apple silicon) |
| Free | 500 credits on sign-up, one credit per card image | App is free, collection and decks without a subscription | Free, export up to 105 cards | 50 scans a month, 10 free scans a day | 250 test cards once per account |
| Price | 0.2 to 0.33 cents per card, packs from €9.99 for 3,000 images, no subscription, credits do not expire | Pro for $2.49 a month or $22.99 a year (US App Store) | Pro for $4 a month | Plans from $15 a month for 1,000 scans | €14.90 a month with no card cap, cancel monthly |
| File for TCG PowerTools or Cardmarket | CSV for TCG PowerTools, one file per card game | CSV of the collection; the maker does not state a format for TCG PowerTools or Cardmarket | CSV with the Cardmarket product ID; the maker does not state a format for TCG PowerTools | CSV for TCG PowerTools | CSV for TCG PowerTools, one file per card game |
| List directly on Cardmarket | No, the route goes through TCG PowerTools | not stated | not stated | No, the route goes through TCG PowerTools | No, the program uploads nothing to Cardmarket itself |
| Many cards at once | Upload many images at once or use camera mode on a phone | Camera scanner in the app | Fast Scan with the camera | Up to 20 cards in one photo, binder pages too | Image files in batches, also automatically from the scanner folder; no live camera |
| Other sales channels | — | not stated | not stated | eBay and Shopify, as a file or directly (Business plan and up) | TCGplayer (experimental); eBay, Shopify and ManaPool on request |
| Collection management | No | Yes, with binders, lists and decks | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| Offline | No | Card search offline | Yes, according to the maker | not stated | not stated |
Where the others are ahead
CardEntry cannot do everything the others can. These points speak for them:
- ManaBox and Delver Lens manage a collection with lists, binders and decks. CardEntry has no collection management.
- ManaBox and Delver Lens are phone apps. ManaBox searches cards offline, and Delver states offline use explicitly. CardEntry needs a connection.
- ManaBox works for collection and decks without a subscription, Delver Lens exports up to 105 cards for free, and NeoSatoshi gives free scans every day. CardEntry gives 500 credits once when you sign up.
- NeoSatoshi recognises up to 20 cards in one photo and whole binder pages. It also covers eBay and Shopify as sales channels.
- TCG Actana picks up image files from a scanner folder automatically and costs a fixed monthly amount with no card cap.
Where CardEntry fits
CardEntry is built for the step before listing: photograph the stack or upload scans, confirm the matched version, download the file for TCG PowerTools. It runs in the browser on a computer or a phone, with nothing to install.
- Nine games, including Yu-Gi-Oh!, which none of the other four supports. Mixed stacks are split by game on export.
- The export only unlocks once every card is approved.
- No subscription: you buy credits when a stack is due, and they do not expire.
What you need besides CardEntry
CardEntry does not write anything to Cardmarket itself. The file goes into your stock through TCG PowerTools. Importing works there on the free version too, capped at 50 new changes a day. If you list more per day or want automatic pricing, you need a paid subscription there.
Details on ManaBox, Delver Lens, NeoSatoshi and TCG Actana follow their own websites and app store listings as of 23 September 2026. Prices in US dollars are shown as the makers list them. Features and prices change; when in doubt, the maker’s page applies, not this one. CardEntry has no business relationship with any of the named providers, nor with Cardmarket or TCG PowerTools.
Try the capture part.
Process 500 card images for free. No subscription, no credit card. You see the finished file before you commit to anything else.
More guides
- Importing a CSV into TCG PowerTools
- Listing bulk on Cardmarket
- Is a card scanner worth it?
- When is a single listing worth it?
- What does TCG PowerTools cost?
- Listing cards on Cardmarket in bulk quantities
- Selling Yu-Gi-Oh on Cardmarket
- TCG PowerTools explained in plain terms
- Finding the right card version
- Grading card condition correctly
- Selling cards on Cardmarket
- Listing trading cards on eBay by CSV
- Importing trading cards into Shopify by CSV
- Using CardEntry in Claude and ChatGPT